Boston

This is how Calamari is suppost to look. Not those little rubberbands we so often are served.

The Foodie Kids Club, by Abbey O.

This past week-end I went to my favorite place in the whole world – Boston.  I have loved the city since I was a tiny baby.  My family and I went to a restaurant called Strega (www.stregaristorante.com.)   As soon as I walked in, I felt that it would be a good review.  Strega is located centrally in the North End, on Hanover Street.  The wait to get a table was a little longer than usual, but, it was Saturday night  in Boston.   I ate fried calamari for appetizer, a truffle pappardelle with cream sauce for my entree, and a delicious tiramisu for dessert.  Strega was very generous with their truffles, cream, and cheese.  That, of course, is not a problem to me because I love all three of those things.  My sister ate eggplant melanzana for appetizer and housemade four cheese ravioli in a tomato basil cream sauce for her dinner.   She loved them both but made…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

