Chicken Wild Rice Soup

Culinary Explorer

As I said before, I am ready for fall, and find myself already searching for meals that remind me of my favorite time of year.  Even though I am not a big soup/stew fan, I can’t deny that it just screams fall, and so I am always on the look-out for new soups to try.  I am noticing I tend to gravitate towards rice soups, which isn’t a bad thing, just an observation.  I think it’s because I don’t like a real brothy soup.  Anyway, this is of course a rice soup as well, but for a bit of a change I decided it was finally time I tried wild rice.

As a kid I was a picky eater, and we didn’t eat rice very often and definitely never had wild rice.  As an adult, I am obviously more likely to try new things, but my husband has insisted for…

View original post 662 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

